Error message

Warning: ini_set(): A session is active. You cannot change the session module's ini settings at this time in drupal_environment_initialize() (line 697 of /home/thu6pm/public_html/includes/bootstrap.inc).


The town of Fortune is just your typical small town.

Or is it?

When Audrey Waverly picks up a single, shiny penny, she thinks nothing of it. Nothing, that is, until strange things start to happen. When sinister nightmares begin to plague her hometown of Fortune—nightmares that are all too real—Audrey must face the fact that she may have caused them.

With time running out, Audrey must confront her worst fears, delve deep inside herself, and discover what she is meant to do. No matter what, she must finish what was started—before it’s too late.

Book Author: 

The King's Ransom, Book 1 of The Young Knights of the Round Table series

Three friends. Three quests. Three mysterious predictions. In medieval Wales, eleven-year-old Prince Gavin, thirteen-year-old orphan Philip, and fifteen-year-old blacksmith's apprentice Bryan are brought together in friendship by one they call the Wild Man. When an advisor to the king is killed and a jewelled medallion is stolen from the king's treasury, the Wild Man is accused of the theft and murder. Filled with disbelief at the arrest of the Wild Man, the three friends embark upon a knight's quest to save their friend's life. To succeed, the three must confront their fears and insecurities, and one of them will have to disclose the biggest secret of all. Join Gavin, Philip, and Bryan on their quest and share the adventures that await them in the land of King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table.

Book Author: 

Book Scavenger

For twelve-year-old Emily, the best thing about moving to San Francisco is that it's the home city of her literary idol: Garrison Griswold, book publisher and creator of the online sensation Book Scavenger (a game where books are hidden in cities all over the country and clues to find them are revealed through puzzles). Upon her arrival, however, Emily learns that Griswold has been attacked and is now in a coma, and no one knows anything about the epic new game he had been poised to launch.

The Horse with the Dragonfly on her Nose: Life Lessons from Maggie the Horse

The Horse with a Dragonfly on her Nose is a children’s book for all ages. Read about Maggie and her friend Ozzie the Dragonfly as she learns life lessons about friendship, instincts, nature’s life cycles, and the importance of memories.

Colorful, creative illustrations and a special type face make reading fun and easy for independent readers.

Parents will enjoy reading the book to younger children. Maggie also has a special website for children to email her with questions.

Book Author: 

Dawn's Diamond Defense: A Sports Story For Girls

It all started with a wayward soccer ball that left 9th-grader Dawn Davis with a black eye, a sore nose...and a date with a good-looking sophomore. Before she knows what's happening, Dawn's life is a rush of school and soccer, youth group and mixed-up friendships. How did she end up playing peacemaker for the soccer team's forward line? And can she be happy with her own "no glory" position on defense?

Book Author: 

The View from Who I Was

On a cold Colorado night, Oona Antunes leaves Crystal High's Winter Formal, walks deep into the woods, and lies down in the snow to die.

She awakens in the hospital, suffering the effects of frostbite and hypothermia. But her physical injuries aren't nearly as painful as the wound she can't name, the one she feels cutting deep into the core of who she is.

Book Author: 

Life at the Speed of Us

Silence is safe. Fate is not.

When Sovern Briggs survives a car crash, she stops talking in order to seal in the memory of the final sounds of her mother’s life. As conflict with her father builds and failure in school looms, Sovern seeks relief in a dangerous boyfriend and in speed’s adrenaline edge. These needs collide, leading Sovern to a snowboarding accident that changes her future…and perhaps that of our universe.

Book Author: